Five Lines: A psychiatrist, a composer and a string quartet

Former NZSQ Manager Elizabeth Kerr writes about NZ composer Louise Webster's newly commissioned work for string quartet this memory of earth in her Five Lines article.

We recently performed the world premiere of this work at the previous NZSM Lunchtime Concert (15 May) which was filmed and screened online during Alert Level 2.

Five Lines is a collection of writings about music in Aotearoa New Zealand by Elizabeth Kerr. It features short articles, artist profiles and reviews of concerts and CDs. Subscribe today to keep up with Elizabeth's latest writings.

Watch the premiere performance here:

30 views0 comments

The New Zealand String Quartet gratefully acknowledges its sponsors and funders

New Zealand String Quartet

04-499 8883

90 The Terrace, Wellington 6011, New Zealand

Privacy Statement

  • Google Places
  • Instagram
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • YouTube
  • Vimeo
  • LinkedIn

©2021 New Zealand String Quartet Trust